2010 Complaints Infographic

  • Email
  • Print
  • Printing Articles

    1. Click here to print!
    2. ...or print directly from your browser by choosing File > Print... from the menu or by pressing [Ctrl + P]. Our printer-friendly stylesheet will make sure extraneous website stuff isn't printed.
    3. You're done!

    Close this message.

  • Comments
  • RSS

2010 Complaints Infographic

by Jeffrey Hearn

August 30, 2010

Endnotes:

1. Mayer, Caroline E. “As Debt Collectors Multiply, So Do Consumer Complaints.” Washington Post. The Washington Post Company, 28 July 2005. Web. 18 Aug. 2010. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2005/07/27/AR2005072702473.html.

2. United States of America. Federal Trade Commission. Annual Report 2010: Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. Washington, D.C.: Federal Trade Commission, 2010. Print.

3. “2009 Complaint and Inquiry Statistics.” 2009 Complaint and Inquiry Statistics. Better Business Bureau. Web. 18 Aug. 2010. http://www.bbb.org/us/2009-complaint-and-inquiry-statistics/.

4. United States of America. Federal Trade Commission. 2006 Identity Theft Survey Report. Washington, D.C.: Federal Trade Commission, 2007. Print.

5. United States of America. Federal Trade Commission. Office of the Secretary. Fair Debt Collection Practices Act Links. Web. 18 Aug. 2010. http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fdcpajump.shtm.

6. Wolf, Isaac. “Complaints Rising over Shady Practices by Debt Collectors.” ScrippsNews. Scripps Howard News Service, 30 Nov. 2009. Web. 23 Aug. 2010. http://www.scrippsnews.com/content/complaints-rising-over-shady-practices-debt-collectors.

  • Email
  • Print
  • Printing Articles

    1. Click here to print!
    2. ...or print directly from your browser by choosing File > Print... from the menu or by pressing [Ctrl + P]. Our printer-friendly stylesheet will make sure extraneous website stuff isn't printed.
    3. You're done!

    Close this message.

  • Comments
  • RSS

Posted in Collection Laws and Regulations, Complaints, FDCPA, Featured Post .

×
Subscribe to never miss important news and resources from insideARM.com:

Continuing the Discussion

We welcome and encourage readers to comment and engage in substantive exchanges over topics on insideARM.com. Users must always follow our Terms of Use. Also know that your comment will be deleted if you: use profanity, engage in any kind of hate speech, post an incoherent or irrelevant thought, make a point of targeting anyone, or do anything else we find unsavory. Your comment will be posted under your current Display Name, shown below. If you'd like to change your Display Name, you must update it on the My Profile page.

Leave a Reply